Music

Spangled Aura aims to promote the performance of live music and organises performances regularly at festivals and events as well as our own-series concerts. Click on the band names for more details of our current musicians and see below for our gig guide.

VS logo.jpg

Folk-rock group performing original material

our last summer black logo.jpg

Tribute band performing the songs of ABBA

tribal thunder black.jpg

A community-based choir singing songs from around the world

chain logo.jpg

Tribute band performing the music of Fleetwood Mac

Spangled Aura Music Gig Guide

Kings Crusades & Crumhorns (Court of Camelot)

Sun 14th February 1pm @

Sun 21st February 1pm @

Chaucer's Tunes (Court of Camelot)

Sun 28th March 1pm @

Sun 18th April 1pm @

Untitled (Tribal Thunder with Domari & Samba Exotica)

Sun 25th April 2pm @

Songs of the Solstice (Court of Camelot)

Sun 20th June 1pm @

Sun 27th June 1pm @

Make Music Day (Tribal Thunder, Court of Camelot, Sara-Rose Millar, Vagabond Sky)

Mon 21st June 8pm @

Untitled (Tribal Thunder with Domari & Samba Exotica)

Sun 18th July 2pm @

Shakespeare & Song (Court of Camelot)

Sun 8th August 1pm @

Sun 15th August 1pm @

International Day of Peace (Tribal Thunder)

Sun 19th September 1pm @

Tales from the Tavern (Court of Camelot)

Sun 10th October 1pm @

Sun 17th October 1pm @

Untitled (Tribal Thunder with Domari & Samba Exotica)

Sun 14th November 2pm @

Christmas at Camelot (Court of Camelot)

Sun 5th December 1pm @

Sun 12th December 1pm @

We also have our own musicians academy, giving individual and group lessons in vocal and instrumental music. Currently available are flute & piccolo, saxophone, clarinet, oboe, recorders, trumpet, tenor horn, euphonium, piano / keyboard, guitar, bass guitar, ukulele, drums, percussion, violin, viola, cello and singing. Click the logo to find out more.